Where Ive been, sorry to all

Yamaha Raptor 350 & Warrior Forum

Help Support Yamaha Raptor 350 & Warrior Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

1998yamahawarrior

Reaction score
For those of you that have noticed my absence and those that havent, I decided a public explanation was in order. A some of you may know back in May I lost a good friend/coworker in an accident, which in itself has messed me up in the head for a while. Main reason there is of all the friends Ive lost over the years, he was the only one that I saw and talked with on a daily basis. I still find myself on occasion thinking about him, because of a song, think I hear him, or run into one of his other friends/family. As if that wasnt enough at about the same time another coworker quit to go work for John Deere. Now for those of you that dont know Im an Auto Tech at a dealership, 8 bay, normally 4 techs just to keep up with customer and lot work. With all that we went to 2 guys trying to keep up, along with that someone had to pick up the other stuff that my friend did and that was suzuki and intoxalock. Which I found myself being asked to do and I accepted because I felt like he would have wanted me to be the one to pick up.

Thats just a brief thing, Ive had other things that have compounded that are private family matters that I dont feel comfortable sharing at this time. Things are finally looking up at work as they finally hired 2 guys, so Im now not burnt out by Wednesday morning. And Im not over exaggerating either, there were times where I was burnt out and literally had to force myself to keep going during the day. Then most nights I would get home and just want to sleep, which those of you that have been around long enough know Im a bit of a night owl.