New from MD

Yamaha Raptor 350 & Warrior Forum

Help Support Yamaha Raptor 350 & Warrior Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

andryzzle

Reaction score
Hey, I'm Andrew.

I live in southern MD but I'll finish up my Mech Engineering degree from Georgia Tech in December. Back home I have an 01 Warrior that's lightly modded: renthal bars, 909 grips, itp holeshot rears with stock fronts, parking brake delete, and a -1 tooth front sprocket.

Here's me teaching my friend to ride:
n12821766_35997655_1602552.jpg

and here's my other hobby:
IMGP4036.jpg

Anyway, I was thinking about getting a new quad once I graduated, but after browsing though here I'm leaning toward the modding the Warrior. Lots of good info on here and I'm looking forward to utilizing it.

welcome. nice warrior and turbo'd accord. you running a swap in that thing?

if the warrior isn't another bill then go ahead and fix it up. that's what i did. no sense in going out and getting in debt with another one.

Thanks.

The accord has the stock engine in it, and it's stock internally too. They came with 8.8:1 compression and iron sleeves from the factory so great for boost. I'm running about 280whp at 0.9 Bar.
DSC02635.jpg

Good point about another bill, already have the platform to start with. I'll make sure to make gratuitous use of the search button since I'm sure all my quad modding noob questions have been answered hundreds of times.

I did the formula SAE program my freshman year, interesting stuff but i couldn't keep up with that and schoolwork.