info on tires

Yamaha Raptor 350 & Warrior Forum

Help Support Yamaha Raptor 350 & Warrior Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

lunaracing

Reaction score
Ive been away from atvs for a couple years and since ive been back alot of new brands are out..Are the artrax mxt 4ply tires any good? how do they wear?are the hd enough for cross country/hair scrambles? traction?

Last edited:
I run those same tires you can see them on the bike in my build thread they are freaking amazing I love them I have been riding the crap out of my bike for the last two months or so since I put them on and you can barely tell they have been used go for it and for the price you can not beat those tires

i would consider something in the 6-ply category though. ill never get anything less now

i would consider something in the 6-ply category though. ill never get anything less now

Well I have the kenda claws on back now, ya can tell in my avatar,,,,they are awesome and I've ran them many times before, what would yall recommend to just put up front to go with them.

If your gonna be doing XC I highly recommend 6 ply's. Not dissin the tires your talking about but just giving you a heads up. I run ITP GNCC's with hipers Profill blocks in the rears. Although its been said over and over GBC's are awesome tires, About 50 of my fellow XC buddies are running them this year. I had a set of Kenda Kutters back in 08 and loved them they lasted a long time. Check into CST Pulse tires they are becoming very popular. I see you are from Tn. Have you ever ran the WEXCR series or KOHRS/KYXC? Round 1 this year is at Sharps ATV Riding Range, If your close by you should check it out.