Hey everyone

Yamaha Raptor 350 & Warrior Forum

Help Support Yamaha Raptor 350 & Warrior Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Lol it works I just got my warrior so I'm new to this I'm trying to do a rebuild my buddy and I are competing to see who can build the faster quad he has the 400 ex I need some ideas on what parts to put on

I got a czr slip on and I got it ported polished and bored .60 over what do I gotta do to open the intake?

Lol ok I got an oil cooler coming in too is the 38 mm carb more throttle responsive? I got a motion pro twist throttle on it

yeah lol anything is better that the 80's 36mm mikuni lol ask guys on the forum the other common carb is the edelbrock 36mm quicksilver carb it provides better throttle response and some guys say it's really easy to tune

Nice I'm going to look into the 39 mm for the yzf 450 I'm going to make a beast I hate Honda 400 exs I had a few and they all blew up on me

Port and polish the head too. You can get a new 38mm mikuni TM carb off ebay for 150ish. The 38 is going to bring in more air, and it is a more modern design over the stocker. About all you can do with the stocker is to polish the needle, softer spring in the accel pump, and place a valve stem cap over the top of the accel pump rod, to make it hit faster. Did all this to mine, and it is tons better. But, larger carb is in my future with weston's air box.