Carb problem. help

Yamaha Raptor 350 & Warrior Forum

Help Support Yamaha Raptor 350 & Warrior Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

fatwarrioratv

Reaction score
can some one help me .
i want to clean my carb, on my 1990 warrior atv.
but i cant find any service manuals or anything to help me do this step by step..
if some one can find such information. please msg me with it...
sorry if this inforamtion is posted some where in this website. i just cant seem to find it.

thanks

WOW.. thanks sooo much... THis is SOOOOOO very helpfull..
holly @$%!&..... thanks..... this thing actully has everything...
.. I cant wait to print this all out....
take care... ride hard/.

HE HE ... well now that I have removed the carb. What next... how do i clean it... is there anything particular i should be looking for if my carb is broken.
sorry for how stupid this sounds, but im really new to this sport,
thanks

The first thing the folks with decent carb experience are going to want to know from you is:

How mechanically inclined are you? Honestly.

Some people (me probably being one of them) have no right taking their carb apart.

Carburetors can be tricky beasts at times. So before you get in over your head, think about the above question.

Not trying to say you can't or shouldn't do it, just make sure it's within your capabilities.

....now, someone who knows what they are talking about help this guy out.

Well the onlything i think i have the capability to do the cheach and re ajust the float hight. there is no way that im gonna get all caought up in the reast of the carb.. i looked at a diagram and it sems live every screw has a spring, and it just seems like bad news for a guy like me. ...

anyways i was wondering , are there any particular cleaners i sound use to clean the area where the float is.some people say usa WD40 and some say use breake cleaner..any
sugestions.