Top End Rebuild Questions

Yamaha Raptor 350 & Warrior Forum

Help Support Yamaha Raptor 350 & Warrior Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Jason350

Reaction score
Ok guys like I've said before I am new to atv's. I bought my 94 warrior in Jan a few months ago for $800. The motor is all stock and runs great but burns a lot of oil, I mean this thing looks like I have a fog machine on the back of it. Haha. I bought my service manual yesterday, I know I need to pull the head off, my question is do I need to pull the head apart or pull it off all together? Any help would be appreciated, thanks.

im pretty sure it will come off as one piece, if i remember right the only thing i had trouble with was the long head bolts that came out had to kinda push the motor around to get them out, unless theres a better way to do it.

That's the answer I was lookin for cool, that will make it so much easier. Lol. Thank you

1 )pull the cam gear off (try not the drop that timing chain)
2 )unbolt top motor mount
3 )unbolt header pipe
4 )unbolt carb boot from the head
5 )unbolt the head
6 )unbolt the jug for the lower motor cases

than you can work on your piston

Thanks guys! Will I notice much of a difference in power with a .020 over bore?

but you will notice a little more power considering your s is now down on copmression and burning oil, so you will notice a little bit over what you already have.

Just did mine. The compression rings were fine, but the oil rings had no tension; oil dripped out the tailpipe like a 2 stroke, but it ran great. Standard bore was near perfect.