Questions

Yamaha Raptor 350 & Warrior Forum

Help Support Yamaha Raptor 350 & Warrior Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

webbl19

Reaction score
I got some questions for everyone on here. I could probably find the answers somewhere with 177pgs but it kind of looks like the topics go all over the place.

So where do you get and what advantages are you seeing from these oil coolers? looks like that is the thing around here.

Also i see what looks like stock shocks where the springs are painted, how do you get the spring off? (these are probably aftermarket but i cant tell cause im a dumb noob)

And finally why does everyone cut there front fenders off? IMO it is very ugly, no offense to anyone that has done it.

Thanks

Oil cooler does just that......cools the oil. The cooler the oil the easier and better the engine runs. Also help to make it last a tad longer without a rebuild. Its almost a necessity to have done if you do any type of extensive engine mods. The bigger the piston/bore the hotter the engine will become.

The spring can be taken off if you get a spring compressor and back out the compression nut, yet, the warrior ran for many many years and have various different color schemes as well. Different color shocks came off different years o bike most likely.

For looks mainly, I cut mine in the front where the lower black pieces attach so that when I'm chillin on the quad I can rest my boots up on my wheels and also allows for just a tad bit more visibility as to where I'm steering my wheels. I personally think that if cut right they can make the bike look better, not so utility ish.