Performance?

Yamaha Raptor 350 & Warrior Forum

Help Support Yamaha Raptor 350 & Warrior Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

zaz9291

Reaction score
I'm still pretty new to atermarket things for ATV's, but stock the Warrior will do about 62 MPH right? Well mine came with a full pro circuit exhuast and a jetted carb and dunlop tires (I don't remember the size but the treads look like the outline of a rectangle sorta like this: [ ]) also it's got a new airfilter, but I don't know what kind. Oh and I'm 147 pounds. What kind of performance upgrade do I get out of those things? How much faster can it go (top speed) does it help torque? About how much HP am I at with these parts on it.

Oh and how do you tell the tooth ratio or w/e on the quad, and where do you look? Lol, I'm a real noob to this stuff but I want to learn so I can do minor things with my quad.

Thanks.

With the exhuast, jeeting filter and tires you are anrent gaining to much on speed i had all that stuuf on my old warrior proflow intake, exhuast, tires, up'ed the gearing and i would guess i was topping maybe if that 65max not much more than stock most of those parts really helped me out on torqe and the little bit of ummmff i needed in the woods so figure your around there maybe a little more or less. But as far as finding out what your gear ratio is like for example 14/40 the first number is how many teeth are on your front sprocket and the 40 is how many teeth are on the rear sprocket. Hey i am in sussex Ney Jersey where in central are you ?