no spark??

Yamaha Raptor 350 & Warrior Forum

Help Support Yamaha Raptor 350 & Warrior Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

89shee

Reaction score
:'(hey guys i just got a 1992 yamaha warrior from a buddy of mine. it has a white bros pipe k&n air filter and thats it. i was rippin around on it ran great. washed itand got all the wires in the back because they were covered with mud i started it up and put it away for the night next morning it wouldnt start. i have no spark whatsoever.the wire that hooks to the negative on the battery is a little frayed but all lights turn on. my dad said it could be a bad ground. what does this mean. he said that since the wire is frayed it could be it. the bike turns over but will not sputter. im new to 4 strokes so any help would be appreciated thanks guys and great forum

yea it being frayed could be a problem you could try to wiggle that wire around while you try to start it and see if that does anything,a bad ground could cause it also i would just check your wiring something prolly just got wet and you might have blew a fuse or something check under your left rear fender the wiring there might have got wet or something

if i blew a fuse on this thing where would it be? im just stumped and just got it 2 days ago so this isnt looking good but its an awesome bike when its going

under the left rear fender its shaped kinda like a big rubber pill i guess....its got a fuse inside pull it out and see what it looks like

the fuse looks fine i showed my dad who is a car mechanic and he said it looks good so i guess its something else.he said it could be a bad ground but i just wanna get some more info on all this

a bad ground means its shorting itself out when your trying to start it

make sure they are grounded properly, and the pos. isnt touching any metal

nope the positive is touching no metal at all. i hope i didnt burn my cdi out or something