Engine Build List

Yamaha Raptor 350 & Warrior Forum

Help Support Yamaha Raptor 350 & Warrior Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

LordBronz

Reaction score
In the near future I was looking into doing some engine modifications and pretty much calling it a day on anything big being done to the Warrior.

Here is my plan, but I am pretty new to messing with engines.

Everything on this list is from Powroll:

365cc Bore Kit which has an 85mm Piston and 10.5:1 compression
Torque grind camshaft with .390" intake/exhaust
Valve springs
Stainless steel valves with the intake being 1mm oversize.

Would that be pretty solid and boost me up there with all my other upgrades?

I would have to get it bored out but I would figure the cost with me doing everything else to be about... $750. There are probably some cheaper alternatives which I would be more opt to do. If I could build it for about $500 I would be very pleased.

Whatcha guys think?

OH and the Powroll page if anyone wants to see.

http://www.powroll.com/P_YAMAHA_RAPTORWARRIOR350.htm

$750 for all that! Where you going to get your work done? To get a full P & P and +1 valve would be $600 alone for me.

Keep in mind with parts you gotta pay labor unless you have the tools or know someone who can do your work for free. Cam bearings need pressed. The valves need installed. And you need a bore and hone.

Anyways, that build will make you really happy. The bore and cam will really liven it up.

The boring/honing would probably be about $50-60. Parts and shipping would be the worst part about it. The rest would be done myself.

Last edited:
i just got my top end back here the list of mods and price was 850 shipped back to me from Penn. That include all his labor and all the parts. what ya think? fair price?

366 big bore JE 85mm piston. 11:1
kimble white +1 valves, intake and exhaust
Ti retainers, and kimble white springs and keepers
Mild porting