Attention all Jetting pros

Yamaha Raptor 350 & Warrior Forum

Help Support Yamaha Raptor 350 & Warrior Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

mopar1

Reaction score
First off I have zero experience jetting a carb. I got my HMF and K&N put on today. I had been running stock everything until now. 145 main (I think), baffle removed from stock exhaust. I believe it was running lean ever since I've had it, but that's about to change. The 'basic' HMF jet kit comes with 3 'small right jets' (according to HMF's website). The site says they're 148, 152, and 155, even though the ones actually in the box are 147.5, 152.5, and 155. Anyway, the other day I stumbled upon the FMF website and their jetting recommendations and they were more in depth than the HMF specs. All the HMF site recommends is the 152 jet. FMF site says 42.5 Pilot, 3rd needle position, and 1.5 turns on the fuel screw, and remove snorkel.
1. Where is the fuel screw? I know the air screw is on the bottom of the carb. FMF says n/a on the air screw.
2. I don't see any kind of clips for moving the needle different positions.
3. Anybody got this similar set up? I'm all stock bore and everything, so no need to factor in any of that.
With the 152.5, it would idle rough and that was it, black smoke.
With the 147.5, it would idle really good, but any touch on the throttle and it will stall out, or stumble and bog. Sorry for the long storybook here.

Last edited:
No fuel screw on a warrior.

Start with the 147.5, 2 turns out on the screw and leave your needle position alone for now.

In tutorials theres a thread with a video on how to change the needle position if need be. My internets being slow otherwise Id link to it for you.