Trail Tech Vapor speedometer

Yamaha Raptor 350 & Warrior Forum

Help Support Yamaha Raptor 350 & Warrior Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

WoodWarrior

Reaction score
The bicycle speedometer that I have installed 5 years ago is at the end of his life and I am presently looking for a replacement. A little while ago, I found the Trail Tech Vapor speedometer. What I like about this model is that it has RPM. It may not be very useful but what can I say I love gadget :D.

vapor_tachometer.gif

I know one person that had numerous problems with his Trail Tech speedometer unit but I would like to have the opinion of a few more person before deciding whether I buy or not one for my Wolverine.

I've no experience with the Vapor, but I do love it's predacesor (sp?). I've had it on for years and it's give me flawless service - I have had two of mounts break on me - the first they replaced without question and I've yet to bother them with the second as I don't remove it any longer - it seems pretty weather tight.

If I had to buy another unit, I'd be looking at this one as a replacement.

And I'm just guessing, but based on the graphic you have posted, it looks like you can program in a shift light as well as see if she red lines. Sweet. And it's got an air temp as well. I might have to upgrade sooner than I thought! Way to go Steve - spending all my cash before I even get any. Maybe this will have to go on the Christmas list.

Yes, you are right the Vapor has Dual Programmable Shift Lights. For a list of features check the following link:http://trailtech.net/vapor.html. The kit for the Wolverine doesn't come with engine temperature sensor!

In a little while I will be able to tell you if you should had the Vapor to your Christmas list since I just ordered one unit for my Wolverine. I can't wait to see the Bar graph in action :D.