KZ Warrior build

Yamaha Raptor 350 & Warrior Forum

Help Support Yamaha Raptor 350 & Warrior Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

daveycrocket16

Reaction score
Hi, I've been working on my 1989 warrior 6 months now when i can find time, I'm a welder, fabricator, automotive paint and car restoration usually take up my time, anyway here goes, [ I pulled the stock 350 & trans when the stator quit am installing a kz550, with it's 6speed transmission, 62 hp, i chose to come in from the top and start my chassis mod from up there, as to keep my ground clearance at optimal height, keeping my gas tank and plastics close to factory locations, i chose this build, probably because I'm lazy, there's no radiator and extras stealing precios space and only a 42lb. Differential, well maybe more than that after i finish the dual Vance and Hines exhaust which should be deafening, i hope, let me get some of these pictures set out, some pics showing the paint process of the plastics, first i painted everything jet black masking off the black stripes i needed, then the same with silver which was next, then finally the orange, a little silver flake with heavy clearcoat, thanks for looking!20220424_113139.jpg20220424_152304.jpg20220424_133237.jpg20220418_144755.jpg20220418_150139.jpg20220425_155118.jpg20220524_105530.jpg

Hi, I've been working on my 1989 warrior 6 months now when i can find time, I'm a welder, fabricator, automotive paint and car restoration usually take up my time, anyway here goes,
That looks interesting. Must have kept you busy the past months? Glad you can use pics now.

That looks interesting. Must have kept you busy the past months? Glad you can use pics now.
Thankyou, seems like there's always something to do, it's hard finding time for quad, I love working on it.

Thanks for showing those additional pictures. Any major work left to do?:)