HOW TO: Post a picture

Discussion in 'Site News, Help & Feedback' started by fmfwarrior21, Jun 4, 2005.

Yamaha Raptor 350 & Warrior Forum

Help Support Yamaha Raptor 350 & Warrior Forum:

  1. Jun 4, 2005 #1

    fmfwarrior21

    fmfwarrior21

    fmfwarrior21

    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2005
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    middle of fuckin no where
    Ok guys this is really easy take your pictures go to www.imagestation.com or www.photobucket.com make yourself an account and upload your pictures. Once you have your pictures on there get the full-size picture of them. Left click a go to properties get the URL and come back here.

    When you are posting a message click the image button in the tool bar that appears above. Two img codes will appear all you have to do is paste the URL in between these two blocks. place your url in between them [​IMG]
     
  2. Jul 4, 2005 #2

    kreed5821

    kreed5821

    kreed5821

    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2005
    Messages:
    1,378
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    NE Georgia
    Thanks. I signed up. Maybe tomorrow I can post some pics. I appreciate the instructions.
     
  3. Jul 6, 2005 #3

    kreed5821

    kreed5821

    kreed5821

    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2005
    Messages:
    1,378
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    NE Georgia
    Hey it worked. Thanks! Check out the pic of my boy in the pics forum.
     
  4. Aug 31, 2005 #4

    flyinacez

    flyinacez

    flyinacez

    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2005
    Messages:
    498
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    USA Baby
    Hey guys, I posted pix as it says above but I see everyone else is plopping pix right in the forums without a link! How can you do that? Just copy an paste?
    Thanks
     
  5. Sep 10, 2005 #5

    xkingraptor350x

    xkingraptor350x

    xkingraptor350x

    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2005
    Messages:
    1,830
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    N.Y.
    does it have to be imagestation or photobucketcuz i tryed it with putfile and it didnt work
     
  6. Sep 10, 2005 #6

    yamarider

    yamarider

    yamarider

    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2005
    Messages:
    4,926
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    York, PA
    No it doesn't have to be - my pics are hosted my my ISP and it works fine
     
  7. Sep 10, 2005 #7

    yamarider

    yamarider

    yamarider

    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2005
    Messages:
    4,926
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    York, PA
    Are you pasting the link in between the (img)(img) thing? I just tried it with your pic and previewed it and it worked fine for me.
     
  8. Sep 12, 2005 #8

    xkingraptor350x

    xkingraptor350x

    xkingraptor350x

    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2005
    Messages:
    1,830
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    N.Y.
    wht ive done it like 5 times... when you click on thew picture thing you get a so all you do is paste it in between those two right??? cuz thats wht i do
     
  9. Sep 12, 2005 #9

    yamarider

    yamarider

    yamarider

    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2005
    Messages:
    4,926
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    York, PA
    are you pasting the link to the page or the link specifically for the picture? If you are using the same link you used to post the pic the first time you're using the link to the page the pic is on. You need to go to the page, right click on the picture, go to properties, and use the address on the property page.
     
  10. Sep 12, 2005 #10

    yamarider

    yamarider

    yamarider

    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2005
    Messages:
    4,926
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    York, PA
    I just experimented with it a little and i'm pretty sure you're just pasting the wrong link
     
  11. Mar 25, 2006 #11

    warrioracer08

    warrioracer08

    warrioracer08

    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2005
    Messages:
    566
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Colonie,NY
    thanks this really helped
     
  12. Mar 28, 2006 #12

    warriorspeed350

    warriorspeed350

    warriorspeed350

    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2005
    Messages:
    4,501
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    albany N.Y.
    no it didnt...you dont have any pics
     
  13. Aug 24, 2006 #13

    02yfm350

    02yfm350

    02yfm350

    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2006
    Messages:
    1,041
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    thanks alot! i was lost. Lol, some of us arent computer geniouses like the rest.
     
  14. Aug 17, 2009 #14

    bomber315

    bomber315

    bomber315

    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Messages:
    827
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Lucinda, PA
    postimage.org is what i use for my forum ( http://www.vintagevmax.com/vvforum ) it works very easily (at least with phpbb)... its actually how i post pics on here and you the users dont even need to sign up... may be something for the admin(s) to look into... just a thought
     
  15. Oct 6, 2010 #15

    tyler

    tyler

    tyler

    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2009
    Messages:
    500
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Henryetta, Ok
    I cant figure out how to add photos to albums on here?
     
  16. Oct 7, 2010 #16

    elwood

    elwood

    elwood

    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,698
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Springfield, Oregon
    use paint and resize them to the max spec for the album
     
  17. Apr 18, 2015 #17

    bart

    bart

    bart

    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2014
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Albums

    I'm trying to add an album of other warriors and stuff, but it will not give me the option to upload photos
     
  18. Apr 18, 2015 #18

    tcwes8

    tcwes8

    tcwes8

    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2014
    Messages:
    365
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    McDonald PA
    are you trying to make a new tread? or a album on you profile?
     

Share This Page

arrow_white