87 warrior a Armsmall and exhaust

Yamaha Raptor 350 & Warrior Forum

Help Support Yamaha Raptor 350 & Warrior Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Grant350

Reaction score
This is my first post so I'm new to this but I have a 87 warrior 350 with a .30 over piston and I would like to get a new exhaust so what's better for loudness and performance hmf fmf or Yoshimura also where can I find some aftermarket a arms for my 87 and what cc would it be with it being a .30 over piston would it be a 366?

An 87 warrior is a first gen warrior. They don't make aftermarket a arms for first gen warriors.

i have some stock a arms if you are interested in buying them. let me know and i will inspect them and give you a price. text 8142291544

Thanks and decided on the hmf got a good deal on it how do you install an outerwear pre filter on the air box? I assume you have to take off the lid put then what do you do for the hose that the crank breather hose runs up to with out connecting the tube to the lid and thank you and I also have the stock a arms just looking for some lighter aftermarket ones and can you use a 89 big bear oil cap and adapter or does it have to be a 95?

Hmf is a good pipe. There are two types of outerwears, the airbox lid kind and the filter cover. I run the filter cover style that just wraps around my K&N filter. The box style sometimes is integrated into the box cover. If you have to remove the lid, then for the crank case breather, get a valve cover filter for a car or something similar from the auto parts store. Any small filter will work. Like I said earlier, you have a first gen warrior so there are no aftermarket a arms available for your quad. For the oil cooler mod, the 95 big bear oil filter cover is the only one you can use.