Another FNG

Yamaha Raptor 350 & Warrior Forum

Help Support Yamaha Raptor 350 & Warrior Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Pistonman

Reaction score
Just wanted to kind of intro myself,I am a heavy equipment mechanic by trade.
Been around bikes and quads for years, probably older than most of you- (53) always liked Warriors and now I have one. I bought it for my daughter in '06, decided it was too much for her and sold it to my stepson. I had a KFX 700, and a Sportsman 500- both sold.
We went to the Oregon dunes every year for4 or 5 years and then it just sat in my garage.
A week ago he sold it to me for $400 and I stripped it to the frame the next day. I have stripped and painted the frame satin black, repacked stem and swingarm bearings, and put in new seals. Put on 1 1/8 bars and mounts, have a bunch of parts coming. I am going to rebuild the engine with the standard mods.
The title says it is an '87, but there are many things about the frame that say it is newer, but the correct s/n is stamped on it- I am thinking maybe an insurance repair.

The steering stem has a bearing,-has a 2 long bolt axle carrier,- 6 lug rear sprocket,-single cable carb,-no recoil start,- no decompression lever,- and now the big one...what A-Arm configuration? I am hoping I can use aftermarket arms, been searching but there are never any actual measurements... only "wider"or "narrower" etc- but I have nothing to compare it to.
I suppose I will have to put up some pics - Anyway thanks, Brian

Welcome. And I thought I was probably the oldest here (48). lol Let's see those pics.

Thanks guys- gotta go to work today, it is our busy season.
I have pics on my phone, can't seem to post them from it. I will get some up later this evening.
Have to call Rocky Mountain ATV back today, I thought they sent me the wrong sprocket with 4 mount holes, need to get a 6 hole. I really need to figure out the year range on the frame.