old warrior new to site

Yamaha Raptor 350 & Warrior Forum

Help Support Yamaha Raptor 350 & Warrior Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

warrior91

Reaction score
Hey,
I've been surfing for a site dealing with my favorite toy.
I checked out bluetraxx and found a link to here. ;D
Anyhoo, I have a 91 blue/flat black warrior. I traded my '86 trx 200 sx and $2500 Canadian for it in 1991. It got raced (3 years)in stock form in Pro/Am hare scrambles, motocross, C.C.. I crashed due to the damn e-brake electrical connection (bike died launching off the first double face) and parked the bike for 5 years. I rode sled and worked in the real world.Last year I got the bug and dropped in new tapered swing arm bearings ,bushings,x-ring chain, new stock size sprockets,Durablue axle,front end bushings & got rid of park brake conn. I was a welder :cool:in my past life and have a small business in Iron art so I built a muffler,quick attach grab bar and rear rack. I also built an aluminium skid plate and steel rear skid. The thing looked ok but old so I got the stock plastic looking new( no lie my buddys 04 Gr. DVX400 looks dull) I used xxx steel wool and amonia followed by good plastic wax.I painted the frame stock blue and the tank and front shroud chameleon purple. Everything was disasembled and cleaned. I rode her hard and this year I jetted her, Uni filter in custom airbox, redid the exhaust (more top + mid), and fixed my front end. Last Oct. a tie rod end sheared off at full throtle and I did a real abrupt left turn. The bike was more or less unhurt because it rode me upside down in the ditch for 30 feet. :p I still got a mark on my chest from the clutch perch, and my helmet got blew right off my head by the light guard.
:eek: Wow thats a lot of typing. I am glad to be here - WARRIORS RULE